Just one tiny corner of the world

As you may have noticed, I’ve recommitted myself to this blog. I have been finding great joy out of writing lately. As a part of “2010: The Year of the Creative Awakening” I am working harder at capturing my mindless drivel… just for you.

The more I write, the more I read other blogs. The more I read other blogs, the more I realize HOW MANY there are in the world. I just commented on a post from amalah and there were 28 other comments before mine. 20 of them have their own blogs.

That is overwhelming. Lots of people in the world have something to say. If you are reading– thanks. You have lots of other options out there and I’m happy to have you along for the ride. It’s good company.

I think I’ve been distracted because I just watched the movie, “Julie & Julia” and I’m reading “Bitter is the New Black”. Both are stories of women who started blogs and made a career out of it. HOW DOES THAT EVEN HAPPEN?! These are women with exceptional writing abilities. Maybe they got on the blog bandwagon before everyone and their mother had a blog. Or maybe they are just that good.

So this is my project.

WARNING: Anything recieving this much attention from me with most likely self-destruct from all the smothering. I have obsessive tendencies. My apologies in advance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

