I need a name

I have been feeling particularly… restless. Not in the active, get things done kind of way. More like in the cranky, depressed, unsatisfied with my life kind of way. I know I have not been a fun person to be around. I find myself taking inventory of my life and just not really being happy with the sum of the parts. Not that I’m doing any addition, I just get this weird feeling like there is so much more and I’m somehow missing out. I am not sure what I’m missing out on, though. I love my family, I love my friends, most days I love my job. I just feel so… average. Does that sound crazy? I think it sounds childish and spoiled.

I’m thinking and praying about what this might mean for me. (I know, you’ve all heard that before). But because of this I do have a reignited fire for getting a cupcake business rolling. I stalled for a while because I realized that I need to get quite a few permits and find a commercial kitchen before I can do regular  sale to the public. But for now, I can operate on word-of-mouth publicity. I have an order for 50 (!) cupcakes in July. I just did a birthday party with seven lovely girls. It was a blast. They were surprisingly so intense about their cupcake designs. I loved every minute! SO…

The next task is finalizing a name. Here are some that I’ve narrowed it down to:

  • abundance
  • a cake of your own
  • yum
  • sugar rush
  • lick the spoon
  • eighty nine

Let me know what you think.

4 Comments

Filed under Cupcakes, Life

4 responses to “I need a name

  1. Philip & I both vote for “abundance” or “lick the spoon”… the first seems more, I don’t know, serious(?) than the second that’s just flat-out fun. Besides, who wouldn’t want to lick the spoon?!

  2. Sarah

    what’s the significance of 89?
    I kind of like “A Cake of Your Own” myself . . .

  3. I would also like to know the significance of eighty nine. I like a cake of your own as well…sounds like Sarah and I had the same thoughts! Blessings on your venture and discovery of what’s brewing below the surface!

  4. Tia

    cupcakes remind me of 1989-ish… when kids would bring treats (often cupcakes) to class for their birthday. Jessica Johnson always brought cupcakes baked into ice cream cones. I think I might have to add those to my menu– just for the nostalgia.

Leave a Reply

