Chocolate and What?

If I have a bakery I do believe I’ve found my signature cupcake.

Meet the Hot Chocolate Cupcake. Watch out, he’s a little spicy.

(Chocolate with Cinnamon and Chipotle Pepper). It’s dark and chocolately with a little bit of smokey heat from the spice. My favorite.

I made Vanilla/ Vanilla but forgot to snap some photos. They were good except I forgot the salt in the frosting. It was missed.

And the latest experiment: Yellow Cupcakes with Nutella buttercream. I think these are Andy’s favorite. The frosting is sooo good. It’s perfect with the buttery yellow cake. Good stuff.

Andy and I have been thinking a lot about what it might actually take to get a cupcake business started. We are thinking about different opportunities and ways to get off the ground. Our plan is to start small, with minimal risk, and just see how it goes.  I’ve been sharing all of my experiments with friends and hopefully that might be a way to get the word out. I have a feeling that our friends will be upset when they won’t get cupcakes for free anymore. 🙂

In other news, my birthday was last week and E & I were in Anchorage with my friend Cyndi and her kids. We went to Chuck E. Cheese’s (I love skee ball), TARGET (my real reason for the trip) and a couple other places we don’t get to visit here in Fairbanks. It was a whirlwind trip, but it was nice to get out of town just for a couple of days.

It has been a good week. Full of new dreams and discoveries. Full of creative ideas and plans. Full of celebrations and relaxing. A good week.

1 Comment

Filed under Domestication, Life

One response to “Chocolate and What?

  1. Krissa

    You seriously have to stop posting pictures of your cupcakes. At almost 8 months pregnant, I might just lick the computer screen!

Leave a Reply

