Obsession

Chai Honey Cupcakes. Spicy and Sweet.

That is FOUR batches of cupcakes since Friday (not pictured– Pineapple Upside Down Cupcakes). I am obsessed. I’m passing them around to get a good idea if they will make the cut.

I have to make good samples to pass around if I want to upgrade to taking orders from people.  🙂 I’m nowhere near that stage yet. Right now I’m working on a handful of really great recipes. They are in devlopment and looking good. I was recently intrigued by the Bacon taste test at Kumquat Cupcakery. Bacon? I’m just not ready for that…

4 Comments

Filed under Domestication

4 responses to “Obsession

  1. I’ll order these. YUM.

  2. Krissa

    There’s a donut place in Portland that’s famous for their Bacon Maple Bars. Crazy people get married there too.

  3. ohh! yum! can I get the chai honey recipe? I already love them and haven’t even tasted them! I think you’d do great business selling your creations and cupcakes!

  4. Where did you get your chai honey recipe from? I just made semi-healthy Chai muffins and i got the recipe from allrecipes.com, but i altered them to be close to fat-free. They are delicious!

Leave a Reply

