Been Away

Our trip back to the midwest was great. It was very long, but great. I really enjoyed introducing Elliot to the family. It was a good time. He did great traveling. He’s such an awesome baby. I am amazed.

After we got back home I had one more week of maternity leave. Elliot’s baptism was Sunday and I am worried we didn’t get any photos! Can you believe it?! The service went pretty long and he was really hungry just as it was over so we kind of got distracted. I know the baptism was recorded. I’m trying to find the cord so I can download it. It was a great day. Elliot has the dream team of god parents: our friends Joe & Cyndi, and my sister, Kali. He’s already a pretty fortunate little guy.

I also went back to work Monday. It’s sad. I would so love to stay home with the little man, but we just can’t seem to make it work. I said I’d even be willing to sell our house and live in an apartment, but with the housing market as it is we couldn’t even sell it. So I’m taking him with me to work. The week was pretty good. He’s pretty easy. Its a little bit stressful to balance work and giving Elliot the attention he needs. I want to do a good job at both, but I don’t know how realistic that is.

Elliot is growing so much! On Wednesday we went in for his two month check up and he’s 14 lbs. 3 oz. He is 23 1/2 inches long. That’s right around the 90 percentile. A big guy. He’s almost outgrown his 3 month clothes. He’s eating 6 oz at a time, about every 2-3 hours. HOWEVER… the best news? He is sleeping through the night! Most nights (8 out of the last 10) he sleeps from around 11pm until about 7am. Except for last night. He went down at 10pm and slept until 9am. I was afraid that he wasn’t breathing. But then he woke up and greeted the day with a big stretch, a smile and some good cooing.

And at other times… it’s more like this:

Click to play Here it comes
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Make a Smilebox slideshow
1 Comment

Filed under Elliot, Life

One response to “Been Away

  1. Love that little slideshow.
    I miss that little guy. He (and you) were such a joy to have around the house. I’m glad we were all there at the same time.

Leave a Reply

