Getting ready…

HEre is my list of things to pack:

  • car seat and base
  • stroller
  • bottles
  • formula
  • washcloths
  • shampoo
  • burp cloths
  • pajamas
  • clothes
  • nursing pillow
  • blankets
  • slings/carrier
  • lotion
  • lap pads
  • bottle brush

And I’m sure I’m still forgetting things. Why am I packing up all of these things, you ask? Because on Wednesday night I take off with wee little Elliot for Des Moines. Hailey is getting married on Saturday and Elliot can’t wait to be there. 🙂 Andy and I are very excited, too. I fly out Wednesday evening with the babe, and Andy leaves a few hours after me (we got a milage ticket). So its our first flights with the little man. I’m hoping he’ll do a lot of sleeping. I’m also hoping that I can fit all of his and my stuff in one suitcase. I can’t carry more than one with a stroller and everything else.

After a week in Des Moines, Elliot and I will be off to Milwaukee for 10 days to hang out with my family. Kali will be there and I can’t wait to spend some time with her. It will be fun to show off Elliot to all of the family… on both sides. All of the grandparents are excited… and I can’t wait for them to meet him.

It will be 18 days living out of a suitcase with a one month old… but I think it will be great time to spend with family. I am still getting to know Andy’s family and I love the opportunity to spend more time with them. I also think it will be great to hang out with my family and just relax before going back to work on the 20th.

PS… staying at home with Elliot is the greatest thing ever. I am working on a plan to make this happen indefinitely.

And, of course… more photos… what can I say, I’m proud. 🙂

We call him “Muscles” because he can lift up his head.

My new favorite. With a face like that, he must be mine.

Is it just me, or does he look like a pea in a pod?

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Getting ready…

  1. Lindsey burken

    I can never see the pictures…are you posting them up on flickr too?

    Lindsey

  2. They are SO tiny, but they have SO MUCH STUFF! I know the struggle. We’ll be in WI Oct 10-13th…how crazy would that be to see each other?! Hope you’re doing good and we’ll pray for you and the flights with Elliot..I’m sure he’ll do great!

  3. tia

    I haven’t been posting to flickr… but you can see all of his photos at:
    elliotjamespugh.snapfish.com/snapfish

    🙂

  4. holeinhead

    oh my gosh! have a good trip:) i don’t know if you will get this before you leave or not…but i will be praying for you! i can’t imagine doing what you are about to do…and I’ve done it! Take a carrier/sling with you for in the plane cause then you can at least go to the bathroom if you have to and not have to leave him with some stranger:) Have Fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

