Rethinking

I’ve heard that having a baby makes you rethink everything in your life. I thought that was pretty cliche. I mean, I know having a child is a big deal, but come on, shouldn’t people be rethinking their lives at other intervals in their lives? Why when a baby comes?

Well… I’ve recently taken up residence in the land of cliches. I have been doing a lot of thinking and rethinking.  I’ve been taking a look at what I really want to get out of life and what kind of life I want for my family. I’ve been taking some time to step back and look at my priorities and where my gifts are best used.

I have no idea what any of this means just yet- but I do know this: change needs to happen. The way I work, the way I spend my time, the relationships I make… change needs to happen. In the next few weeks I’m going to figure out what that change will look like. I want something better for my life and for my family. I want to be more effective in ministry. I want to continue to grow as a wife and mother. I want to feel valued and respected at work. I want to give glory to God every day. I want to live with integrity.

We’ll see what the next couple of weeks bring.

And of course, a few new pictures of the little man…

Yes, i let my baby sleep on the kitchen table. I’m a bad mom.

1 Comment

Filed under Elliot, Life

One response to “Rethinking

  1. the third picture is my favorite. What a cutie!

Leave a Reply

