Elliot

He’s here!

So after much waiting he finally arrived!

Elliot James Pugh was born on August 22nd at 12:29am

He was 9lbs 3oz (holy crap) and 21 inches (holy crap)

When I first saw him it was like I was in a movie watching someone else have a baby– and I could only think “Man, that is one BIG baby.” And then I quickly realized that he, in fact, was MY baby… and came out of MY body. Eeeeesh.

Overall labor was good. I’m not saying I’d do it every weekend… but it wasn’t too bad. I am a convert to epidurals. God must have divinely inspired the creators of epidurals. Thank you Jesus.

Since then we spent 2 1/2 days in the hospital and one night at home. Elliot has had some trouble eating and has lost over a pound. I wasn’t too worried, but his doctor is a little concerned. We gave him his first bottle today and he has been doing really well.

Andy has been learning all about what it means to be a dad. He’s doing a really great job. He is a self professed “baby whisperer”. He’s convinced that he has the ability to calm babies (at least Elliot) under any circumstance. So far he’s been pretty successful.

He loves to snuggle. We are thinking he will be a content little guy. He makes some great little noises that make us think that he’s really thinking hard about things that are going on. Usually we find out that he’s just pooping. πŸ™‚

5 Comments

Filed under Big News, Elliot

5 responses to “Elliot

  1. Ingrid

    Simply beautiful. Congrats to the fam. πŸ˜€

  2. Krissa

    Elliot and Andy are just too cute! Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, Tia! We’re just so excited for you! Tabbie called me as soon as she got your email and now we get to see him! How cute (and big!) is your little guy!

    And how ’bout a picture of all 3– or even 4 (Rupert)– of you guys?

  4. Congratulations! So excited for y’all. I was 9lb 2oz when I was born too!! Hope that you’re able to get some sleep! I looked at your flickr pics and realized you were married at my uncles church and had your reception where I used to work…how funny! Congrats again! can’t wait to see more pictures!

  5. holeinhead

    if only we all had a baby whisperer:)

Leave a Reply

