Off to the races

Okay… maybe not the races.

We’re getting ready to take off for the hospital. I’ll be induced sometime in the next several hours. It’s bizarre to have an appointment to have a baby. So we’re just hanging around killing time until we go. We walked the dog. Went out for pizza. Vacuumed the house. Took out the trash. Watched some Olympics. I’m about to take a shower. Maybe catch a nap. It’s INSANITY! Waiting is not something I do well. I am also afraid that once we get to the hospital, it will just be MORE waiting. Uuuuuuggghhh…

But the good news is that (hopefully) sometime tomorrow he will finally be here! I can’t wait! I just want to see what he’s like. Andy and I have been imagining hilarious combinations of he and I. This poor child. He could really be ugly. There is big potential there. Good thing I won’t be able to tell the difference. If anyone tells me that he’s “breathtaking” then maybe I’ll catch on. Maybe.

Well… I guess that’s it. This is so not how I imagined having a baby. I imagined a frantic, panicky whirlwind. Lots of yelling, deep breathing, scrambling for stuff to bring, speeding off in the car.

I suppose its all a good thing… I drive a Kia… it would never make it in a high-speed labor situation.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Off to the races

  1. Marcie Matson Gargano

    He’s not ugly! He’s absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Congratulations!!! He’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

