Still ticking

We went to see The Dark Knight last Saturday and it was awesome. Except for Christian Bale’s “batman voice”. I didn’t notice it so much in Batman Begins… but in this one… WOW… very irritating. I suppose Bruce Wayne is just trying to hide his true identity, but still.

Anyhow… there are a few bombs in this movie and I am a sucker for suspense. When ever there are bombs in movies I get very anxious as the bomb is ticking down to zero. I ALWAYS flinch in the last seconds. I can’t help it, it’s part of who I am.

And… as I’ve mentioned, I feel like I have a ticking time bomb in my belly. The thing that sucks is that I am waiting anxiously for a bomb to go off without knowing how many seconds are left. It’s maddening. I got some good news from my dr. on Friday that everything looks really good and the baby is in the right place and I’ve even dilated a little bit. I almost wish she hadn’t told me that because now I have convinced myself that TODAY IS THE DAY. I wonder how many days I will be able to convince myself of this.

Still ticking…

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Still ticking

  1. The batman voice bothered me the most in the first one because he only used it sometimes. The inconsistency drove me crazy, so i was happy that in the Dark Knight the voice was consistent.

Leave a Reply

