So I got that goin’ for me, which is nice.

My mom visited for two weeks and it was a great visit. We didn’t do much, just hung around the house, went grocery shopping, did regular stuff. It was nice. Andy is concerned that our house won’t be clean anymore because she’s gone. He’s probably right.

However, since she left on Friday I have been going nearly insane because she was a great distraction from the GIGANTIC ticking time-bomb that is my womb. When she was here I had things to do, someone to drag around town with me… and now I am left here to sit and wait. Tick. Tick. Tick.

Is the baby coming now?     How about now?     Maybe now?

The bizarre thing is that it’s not as if I have nothing to do. There are plenty of things to do. In fact, I have LOADS of junk to do at work. However, in quiet moments at my desk I find myself searching Amazon.com for that cute humidifier that looks like a penguin. WHO AM I?

So I suppose I am trying to focus in these last few weeks until D-day. Aside from not being ready at work, I am so ready for this baby to come. I want my body back, he’s big enough to get his own.

Other ways I’ve found to waste time and distract myself… last night we watched Caddyshack and The Usual Suspects– but of course while we watched I was making a taggy baby blanket (kind of like this).

I am a freak.

3 Comments

Filed under Baby Updates

3 responses to “So I got that goin’ for me, which is nice.

  1. You’re so pregnant.

    I got to hold John and May’s baby last night, and i can’t wait to be able to play with my nephew in October.

  2. Can’t wait to hear of the little guys arrival. Hope you are doing great!!!

  3. "Zorich"

    Oh my goodness! I love the title of this post! Gina and I say this line all the time. So, the due date is coming very quickly. How’s it going? How’re your guitar hero scores going?

Leave a Reply

