I made it

Vacation bible school is over. It was a great week. Things ran so smoothly. We had almost 40 volunteers. It was a good time. Kids had a blast. Then on Friday my mom came into town. It’s great to have her here. Then church this weekend and last night some friends threw us an awesome baby shower. It was so much fun! Good food & friends. We also got lots of adorable stuff for the baby. We have so many incredible friends here. Andy and I came home being so thankful for the people we know here. So many people our age are just lonely. They don’t have friends, or a community of people to be with. The shower was a great reminder for us of all the people that care about us.

So today I’m taking the day off because I have just not been able to rest. Last week I worked almost 70 hours. THAT IS TOO MANY! I know that this week only happens once a year, but I’m ready to take a break and relax.

I might do a little shopping today and write some thank-you’s. That’s it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

