Getting ready…

I’m getting ready for the baby. In small ways, anyhow. I have been doing a bit of sewing this week. I’ve made three pouch slings and they are fantastic. JoAnn’s was having a stellar sale on fleece so I picked up some in a few colors that I love. They were super easy to make. I’ll have to find a baby to borrow so you can see what they look like in use. I have been using this pattern and it hasn’t let me down.

In other baby-related news, we will find out the sex of the baby on Tuesday. I am SO excited. I know, I know… there are lots of people who think it is a mortal sin to find out the sex. They say things like, “It’s the only real surprise left in life.” I am not convinced that knowing what kind of bits and pieces our baby has will be the only surprise that he or she will bring. We don’t know anything about having babies… we would like to know just this one thing.

So there!

2 Comments

Filed under Baby Updates, Domestication

2 responses to “Getting ready…

  1. can’t wait to hear if you’ll see hamburger buns or a hot dog. Can you tell I’m pregnant…just thinking about food! My friend just made me a sling! I can sew a straight line and that’s about it so she helped me out!

  2. You should make me one so i can give it to my friend May.

Leave a Reply

