First baby project

I know… I’m a little ahead of the game, but I was excited. I made a baby sling. I have another in the works. It was VERY easy to make. I ordered special rings designed for slings. They come in lots of colors (slingrings.com) and sizes. I used the large size. There is a brown stripe in the middle of the inside of the sling. I used ribbon to cover some ugly stitchery. I think my 1978 Kenmore sewing machine couldn’t handle all the double layer pleats. However… I will try something different next time because hand sewing that ribbon SUCKED. But it’s done and it looks nice now.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “First baby project

  1. Zorich

    I put my crib together today!

  2. You did a great job! My friend has used one of those since her second baby and she loves it. Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

