Trust

I’m certain that nothing will test a person’s faith more than realizing they are having a baby.

Since we didn’t exactly have an elaborate plan for this pregnancy we have a lot of questions about the future. I always imagined I’d be able to stay home with our babies.  It’s looking like we’re not really ready for that– at least if we want to keep our house…

So  now we are looking at all the other options… day care… adjusting my work schedule… I don’t know!!!

I know we have some time to figure it all out… but it is definitely going to take more relying on God to provide the way and less of me spazzing out and hyperventilating. I know it will be fine and there will be a way… I’m just praying for that extra measure of faith…

Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.
– 1 Timothy 6:17

3 Comments

Filed under Faith

3 responses to “Trust

  1. holeinhead

    I 100% agree. After having our miscarriage, finding out I was pregnant again was the scariest thing in the whole wide world. Every twinge, ache, pain, non-pain, etc. sent me into a tailspin of oh my gosh is this baby really going to live. And God continually “pushed” me to trust Him…trust that this was His baby and if He wanted it to live it would and if He wanted it with Him that’s where the baby would be….ultimately to trust that He knew and continues to know what He is doing. I still catch myself wondering sometimes and have to remind myself…okay God you know more and better than I do…its up to you.

  2. Tia

    thanks for the words of encouragement. I KNOW He has a plan. I am just not very patient. Deep breaths…
    🙂

  3. What about having an extra “helper” around for a few months? I might be available around September. 🙂

Leave a Reply

