Ahhh Christmas…

Well today was a pretty darn good day. Christmas eve was overly packed with church services. 3pm, 5pm, 7pm and 10pm.

Oye. Needless to say I was very exhausted. I got home around midnight to find Andy working away in the kitchen making home-made (yum) cinnamon rolls. We didn’t get to bed until 2:45am. Double Oye.

Then Christmas day I got up for church and it was nice then back home to open gifts. Andy got me a DREMEL! He totally wins on gift giving. I am already planning all the things I can drill holes in. 🙂 I got him a nice leather office chair. I feel like he got skunked. His gift to me was way better. But he did need a new chair…

Then we had a few friends over for brunch. The cinnamon rolls were excellent. After a lazy afternoon we were off to visit more friends for dinner. Overall it was a great day. Good friends, good food… a great way to celebrate Christmas.

Today we are just being lazy and its fantastic. I’m having dinner with two lovely friends tonight and it will wrap up this awesomely relaxing day.

Day-After-Christmas Blessings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

