W O W

Wow… so much has happened in the past few weeks. At Zion we got our new associate pastor, Joe. He is an awesome guy and I am so looking forward to working with him. Then I traveled down to Orlando for our National Youth Gathering with 4 other leaders and 27 high school kids. It was a great week. It was also totally insane, but I think I kind of like that. The kids had a blast and some of them really were impacted. One girl told me that she finally knows that if she were to see Jesus he would tell her that he loves her. That’s huge!

dscn0632.jpg

The Tanana Valley Fair started this week. Kali made a reference to the Wisconsin State Fair– “Lots of Deep Fried Mullets on a Stick” that pretty much sums it all up. πŸ™‚ In entertainment news I made a pretty awesome and frivolous purchase… I now own (hey those two words are almost the same) a Nintendo Wii. Here is why I think Wii’s are awesome:

  1. I used to try and make Mario jump by moving my controller and now I’m actually supposed to.
  2. There aren’t complicated button sequences that don’t make sense to memorize.
  3. Cow Racing. Enough said.
  4. Its so tiny!
  5. I can fight Andy in boxing whenever I want without having to attend counseling.
  6. I can play sports and actually be good at it.

your_image1.png

Andy and I went to see the Simpson’s movie the other day with our friend, Wendi. I had some high hopes for this movie. I have been a pretty steady Simpson’s fan from the beginning. I have been steadfast and fervent. I have seen every Treehouse of Horrors episode. I have used Simpson’s quotes in everyday conversation. I have seamlessly integrated “Doh”

into my speech patterns. However, Matt Groening, I have to say… I was a little disappointed. I have one criticism… less plot and more insanity. Less world saving and more SpiderPig!

However I did check out the movie web page and made a Simpson character based on a photo of me. Not sure it works… but it was still fun.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “W O W

  1. Ingrid

    As always…great to see you! And I have to say, nice tie. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

