I suck at posting.

I just haven’t felt inspired to share my life lately. I haven’t had any real revelations about anything going on… it’s been very busy… but normal.

I would love to be one of those people that can write long, seemingly meaningful posts about a very regular, mundane events… I would love to reflect on the deeper meaning behind drinking lattes, working out, going to work, grocery shopping and all of my other daily interactions, but I just don’t have the energy.

So this is what you get…

Things have been pretty normal around here. Work has been so busy feeling lately. Its not really that we have any major events going on, I just feel like I’m running around all the time. Andy and I joined Weight Watchers about 5 weeks ago and have both been very successful. It has actually been kind of fun. But we both have a long way to go. It is winter in Fairbanks and I am getting restless. At our preschool we are “Walking to Anchorage”– counting our laps around the building… whoever gets to “Anchorage” (330 miles) as a class first wins. Cabin fever makes people do weird things. πŸ™‚ In other news, Andy and I have decided not to build our house until next summer (2008) so we can do some big traveling this year. We have already picked the house plan and are having fun thinking about the details. Youth ministry has been amazing. Three retreats in three weekends is getting to me, but I’m hanging in there. I am always surprised at how they encourage and affirm me on a weekly basis. We’re having a college kid over for dinner tonight and I’m going to have the “have you ever considered being a pastor” talk with him. Pray for that.

Okay… my life… not so exciting… but I like it. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

