An Alaskan Moment..

I’m having an Alaskan moment. Our internet at home isn’t working so I’m at a coffeehouse finishing up a test that I need to email off tonight. There is a TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, NO GOOD, VERY BAD bluegrass/folk/celtic?/blues group playing. There is a woman with long frizzy hair, wearing an alpaca-like sweater, rubber boots, and a fanny pack dancing wildly to the “music” while taking breaks to dramatically scribble in a journal with crayons from a huge tupperware box on her table. I am sitting at my laptop with my americano trying fiercely not to laugh out loud. The best part? All of the patchouli scented, dred-lock wearing, caffeinated friends in the room seem not to be noticing the fantastic spectacle that is unfolding before them. Perhaps I am imagining this? I hope not.

Lord have mercy, Christ have mercy, Lord have mercy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “An Alaskan Moment..

  1. Ingrid

    Holy crap that’s a funny story. I can picture it all quite well. God bless AK!

Leave a Reply

