Time for something new

I am feeling lately like I am in the mood for something new. I’m not exactly sure what that means, but I’m trying to figure it out. I am feeling restless. I need a change. I need to learn a new skill or try something I’ve never tried before. I need to know that the monotony that can sometimes be my life is really filled with all kinds of spontaneous events that I might not be seeing. I sometimes get bored with my life… wishing for something different… something more exciting… something… else. Restlessness for me is never good. It is always me being discontent with the life, situation, and tasks that God has given to me. Yikes. So what I really need is not something new, different, and exciting– but I need to love the life I have been given, stop and see the blessings, and get off the pedestal I have built for myself.

Double Yikes.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Time for something new

  1. Kali

    i know the feeling, except i think i am feeling restless because i don’t really have anyone to share my life with or someone to be spontaneous with. Maybe once i make some friends i will be more content with what God has given me.

  2. Jayme

    I wonder if its just the epidemic of living in this world…I mean we’re not home are we? We were designed for more than this…to live in a place better than this…so isn’t it natural that while we’re still on earth we will be “unsatisfied?” Couldn’t that be proof that we were made to live in heaven…made to commune with the Almighty? Just a thought….

Leave a Reply

