baby it’s cold outside

-31

What crazy number is that, Tia? You might be asking. Well, kids, let me tell you what it isn’t.
I have not had -31 people congratulate me on getting married.
I have not had -31 brownies in the last 7 days.
I have not recieved -31 pieces of mail this week.
I have not had to purchase -31 books for class this semester.
I have not had -31 youth toilet paper my office while I was gone.
No… it is -31 degrees outside.

Is that even possible? Should humans be able to survive in this ridiculous climate? I am convinced that winters in Alaska are a mistake. I mean, people should really not be living here at this time of year. Okay… its really not that bad. My car is more upset about it than I really am.

This week has been pretty busy. Andy and I have pretty successfully settled into our life together. Andy is off of work until February so he’s been doing a lot of the house stuff. Good deal for me. 🙂 I hope I can be as good of a wife as he’s been. Ha. Pictures have been trickling in. If you have any pictures please send them to me.

TIA’S NEW EMAIL: tia.pugh@gmail.com

Even some hairy things at work have been working out really well. I think God is re-igniting the passion for ministry in me that has really been lacking for some time. Pastor K and I had a great talk about that. Anyhow… things are looking up. I am excited for whatever the future holds. Andy and I are thinking about what we might do for a place to stay (since we’ll be moving in May because our landlords are having another baby and will take over our space). Hopefully we won’t have to downgrade too much. Well… I am off to enjoy the rest of my day off.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

