Gobble Gobble

Andy & I are the Dynamic Duo of Thanksgiving. We told that turkey who’s boss. The food was DELICIOUS and the company was good too. We stuffed ourselves with deep fried turkey (a Paula Deen recipe), sausage stuffing, homemade cranberry sauce, purple smashed potatoes, rolls, zucchini casserole, and pumkin cheesecake. Mmmm mmm good. Then we lazed around and went to see The Goblet of Fire in the evening. It was good… but not as promising as I had hoped.

Andy and I went shopping at 7am on Friday. That was fun. I got a Christmas tree and ornaments for $20. I also got a king sized down comforter for $30! What a deal. Otherwise there wasn’t much out there that was worth the early morning. But we had fun. We went for breakfast afterwards and napped all afternoon. What a day. I napped on my recliner in the living room and felt suddenly a lot like my dad. 🙂

Last night we went to a Nanooks game. It was awesome. MUCH better than Ice Dogs. The game was more competitive and the players have a much more refined game. Then we went to the Spur to hear a band that hadn’t played in a while. It made me want to take dancing lessons. I’m not sure that’s something I’ll be doing with Andy, but I’m sure I could find someone.
Its very wintry around here… lots of snow and getting very cold and dark. I have been listening to lots of Christmas music. My favorite CD’s right now are Christmas with the Rat Pack, BareNaked for the Holidays, and the Elf soundtrack.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

