God is Good.

If you are Lutheran… you know this hymn (who quotes hymns, anyway?)

Praise to the Lord, the Almighty,

the King of creation!
O my soul, praise him,
for he is your health and salvation!
Let all who hear
Now to his temple draw near,
Joining in glad adoration!

Well that keeps repeating over and over in my head because last night I got some amazing news. I had posted previously about my grandma with cancer. The dr.’s had given her 6 months to live in April. As of yesterday she was declared cancer-free! People, this is living and breathing proof that God is faithful and answers prayers. I am amazed that God would bless our family in this way.

God is Good!

I’m off to the Confirmation retreat until tomorrow. Pray for the leaders and kids!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

