I fell off the face of the planet…

And now I’m back.

Gosh… sorry for the lack of posting. Lots of exciting things have been going on. My friend Jon is getting married this summer. That is VERY exciting. I just bought my airfare today, so I’m looking forward to being able to celebrate with he & Kortney (& everyone else). I am going home to visit the family from May 10th-21st. That will be good. I’m looking forward to some good talks with the family. And I’m secretly looking forward to doing some good shopping down there. 🙂 I think I’m going to help my mom pick out living room furniture @ IKEA. Whoo hoo.

We are designing the youth room at church. Thats pretty exciting. The kids have some awesome ideas. Its going to be really good. I can’t wait to get it started.

Andy and I have been talking about our plans for the future. We both have decided that Fairbanks isn’t going to be the place we spend the rest of our lives. He has really limited career options here. I think it will be about 4-5 years. So thats a good thing. But who knows what God will decide in the meantime.

Spring is FINALLY coming up here. Weather is about 50. The sun is up till about 10pm. Thats FANTASTIC. I knew I liked AK for a reason.

Well… off to work. Lots to do before summer!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

