Another year…

In approximately 124 hours I will have reached my 24th year of life. Wow. I know that’s not very old, but I think this is the first year I would feel okay about claiming myself as an adult. I mean… a real adult. Independent. Well… getting there. No more asking mom & dad for handouts. That kind of adult. An adult with her own health insurance, rent, career, grocery list, responsibilities, appointment book, savings account… I imagine on my 25th birthday I will have more to add to that list… yikes. I am excited about what the next year will bring.

Some goals for my 24th year:

  • Grand tour of the East Coast
  • Purchase a new(er) car
  • Go moose hunting
  • Start an after-school program at church
  • Get in shape for some hard-core hiking this summer
  • Go back-country camping in Denali
  • Do CrossWays training
  • Get down to Homer for some fishing
  • Finish school
  • Take a pottery & a watercolor class

365 days? Plenty of time to check-off this list.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Another year…

  1. Jon Hohle

    awesome list! i love making lists of things to do for the year, but usually only get about 5 of the 10 done. i’ve found that over the years, it’s been good (at least for me) to put some slow myself down type of things in there as well, like watching the sun rise or actually stopping to smell some flowers. to each his/her own though! God bless on the list!

  2. tiapugh

    i’m a slow moving person already… i think i spend TOO much time smelling flowers… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

