Ready

I’m ready. I’m ready to move on, to move out, even to move up north. I have my first of three finals in five hours. In a matter of days it will all be over. You’d think I’d get all sentimental, but I know it is about time. The rest of my life has been waiting for me.

Anyhow…

Last night was Christmas Extravaganza. Kali, Jayme, Lindsey, Leah, and Danielle and I all went downtown Minneapolis to eat dinner, watch the Holidazzle parade (it was WINDY), and then go see the Snow White display at Marshall Field’s. It was a fun time. There were tons of cute kiddos at the parade. It was pretty awesome. Afterwards Leah, Danielle, and I sneaked in one last trip to Cafe’ Latte for delcious dessert. Mmmm… the best cheesecake ever. EVER. I’m glad I got to spend time with those girls before I/they leave.

Time to get serious about my academic career… in the last 4 days (that sounds like me).

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ready

  1. Jon Hohle

    it sounds like you’re ready to go! if you ever want to come down to Phoenix to escape the cold, just let me know, I’m sure arrangements can be made!

Leave a Reply

