It’s the end of the world as we know it…

Okay… it’s not the end of the world, just the end of my normal college career. I can’t believe I’m almost done. It’s pretty amazing. I am going to miss the Twin Cities. I plan to get in some of my favorite Twin Cities spots before I go:

– Minneapolis Institute of Arts

– A stroll in Uptown

– Famous Dave’s for live music

– Christmas Extravaganza (parade, food, holiday display, a walk through the skywalks)

– My favorite coffee shops

– IKEA

– A walk down Grand Ave.

– ACME comedy club for free Monday night

So I really will miss the T.C. and I think I will even miss Concordia. Now I have to fake being a grown-up. BOO. Oh well, I suppose I can pull it off.

Another subject…

The other day my roommate and I were talking about how dumb Satan is. Really, its just not even funny. She had brain surgery a few years ago and it totally changed her life. God showed her that he loves her and will carry her through anything. It’s a pretty powerful testimony. Anyhow… we were talking about how her surgery was a result of sin in the world. God didn’t give her a problem so she would see him… but its even better than that. Satan inflicted her with health problems so that she would turn away from God. BUT THE BEST PART… is that God used that very same event to bring her closer to Him, more than she ever was before. God used the pain that Satan inflicted to show my roommate His love and grace. Satan… what a fool.

God does have a sense of humor.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

