Thanksgiving Aftermath

My thanksgiving was… bizarre. Weird things happened with friends and family. I realized that things are changing with my long-time good friends from high school. We may have had the last opportunity (short of weddings) to all be together… and it was… anticlimactic. Some people didn’t even want to be there (or so it seemed). I’m sad that we are all moving in different directions, but I suppose it was inevitable. I just didn’t think it would happen for the reasons that they have.

Otherwise… I ate my weight in turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, and pumpkin pie. It was awesome. Got to spend some needed time with extended family. Maybe spend too much time with immediate family. But overall had a great weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thanksgiving Aftermath

  1. Anonymous

    Hey, Derek here.
    Yeah, I can relate to the anticlimactic “end.” It probably is your last opportunity to all be together. The contributing factors are probably that some genuinely didn’t want to be there and feel that they’ve grown apart. Perhaps others didn’t want to deal with feelings of loss or sadness that it would be your last time all together.

    It’s always nice when you can get together with people and have it begin right where it left off. Usually it seems like that happens more easily one on one than in a larger group. However, I am of the opinion that our little group from my last year at CSP could probably have a pretty good time still and enjoy one another’s company. By the way, Harding says hi, I went to visit him while I was in MI over break.

  2. tiapugh

    Thanks Derek. It ended up being a misunderstanding. My unrealistic expectations keep getting in the way. Overall it was a good time, and I did get to spend time with friends. That’s whats important.

    I’m glad you got to see Harding… I might have coffee with Tony sometime… we chatted on IM the other day. Bizarre… 🙂

    Later

Leave a Reply

