November 2nd, Part 2.

I love the excitement of voting day. Does that make me a geek? Probably. But I am an American geek. I’m so glad I didn’t get an absentee ballot or send in my vote. It’s so exciting to be out at the polls with other Americans all actively taking part in the liberties that we are given. It’s more awesome than I thought it would be. Last election I got to vote on campus. This time I get to go to the local voting station or whatever its called. The idea of casting my vote along with hundreds of other people in the area is pretty exciting. This morning Danielle said there were 30 people waiting outside at 7:30am in the cold rain. If I haven’t said it before, I will now– I love America.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

